Reviews

See why customers love Hiccaway

Reviews

Tried everything out there and THIS works!

5.0 rating
August 17, 2020

Got my HiccAway the other week. Today my wife’s hiccups started. Once they start for her they go ALL day and hurt. Always have. She’s tried everything. Today she tried HiccAway and I’m SO glad I backed the Kickstarter. The Hiccups were gone in, literally, 30 seconds. Awesome product!”

Kyle Thoren

It works for my Son !

5.0 rating
August 16, 2020

My son always has Hiccups and I found this new tool on internet. He has used it several times and it works instantly, I wish we know about this earlier. As a mother, I recommend to have one at home for the kiddos!

Sarah

Thank you for making this!

5.0 rating
August 14, 2020

I backed on Kickstarter thinking it wasn’t going to work. It’s been used 3 times now and has worked all 3 times. This has gotten rid of my autistic kid’s hiccups stopping him from puking. Thank you so much for making this.

Adam

Worked for my teen daughter

5.0 rating
August 13, 2020

I bought this product because my teen daughter has long and very loud hiccups. At first, it failed and we had tried it several times. I was just about to give a poor review of the product until I read a comment about trying an alternative approach (put it in water and right away start the process). This variation really worked for her. She and I were shocked at the result. She was so glad to get rid of them that quickly. I’m hopeful we can repeat this fantastic result the next time.

Derek

Keeping one with me at all times!

5.0 rating
August 11, 2020

So I’m a huge skeptic (most stuff on Kickstarter is bullshit but the idea is fun) but this thing WORKS. If I eat any type of really spicy food (ghost pepper), I’ll have horrible hiccups for 3-4 hours. So while I like spicy food, that misery negates any enjoyment. I’ve tried all remedies and nothing really works consistently outside the paper bag method… but not really elegant. So I can only eat spicy food at home with the idea that I’ll probably ruin my night unless I have a paper bag nearby (and I’m by myself). I decided to guinea pig myself and test this device. I can said I repeated this about three times so not scientific but outcome was consistently the same. Hiccups were terrible and then deceased instantly at intake. If I stopped earlier than 30 seconds, my hiccups immediately resumed…. but repeatedly, 30 seconds or more at slow for intake immediately ceased hiccups and forced them not to resume as long as I had slow intake for that duration. So it works! I will always keep one nearby now for any I want to eat something spicy.

Constantine

It works!

5.0 rating
August 9, 2020

I have really bad hiccups that are caused by my medical condition. The pretty much sound like I burp and get worse with each hiccup. It causes painful diaphragm spasms. I was excited to see this on kick starter. It met more than my expectations! When I first tried it I drank a 1/4- 1/2 cup of water. Then tried less. I think I drank 1tbsp and my hiccups were gone. I love this thing! My husband has even tried it and he likes it. I highly recommend this!!!

Sierra Pisenti

Gone immediately with one sip

5.0 rating
August 6, 2020

I bought this mainly for my Dad, who often will get hiccups. We finally had a chance to put it to the test and we were blown away. It only took one slurp of water through the straw and it was gone immediately.

Casimiro

It works!

5.0 rating
August 5, 2020

Just had to use mine. It worked with the first sip. Pretty wild

Diane M.

Worked every single time!

5.0 rating
July 28, 2020

My 15 year old daughter has been getting the hiccups constantly throughout her life. Being a little skeptical I ordered a double pack to give it an honest test – and AMAZING! from the very first attempt her hiccups went away (video available on Amazon.com). She had them 4 more times in this same day and every time the HiccAway stopped her hiccups. I would definitely recommend this product.

Brigit Pack

I won't have to put up with my hiccups anymore!

5.0 rating
July 20, 2020

Just had hiccups and they’re gone now! This is great for someone who literally gets the hiccups every evening for no discernable reason. I got used to ignoring them, but I won’t put up with them anymore.

Yamila S.

Submit a Review