Reviews

See why customers love Hiccaway

Reviews

It works!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 24, 2022

I bought it several months ago after seeing it on shark tank. Of course then I didn’t get the hiccups to try it. Just got the hiccups today so I quickly dug out my straw, read the directions and gave it a try. It worked! They were suddenly gone!

Amanda

Side effect from stroke

Rated 4 out of 5
March 29, 2022

I had a stroke a few years ago, affecting muscle control and balance. I had hiccups 24/7 the week I was in the hospital(made it hard to sleep). Finally got a prescription that helped. I still get them sometimes after I eat, but they usually go away in minutes. Not the case about a month ago. I had purchased a HiccAway, so after about 30 minutes of hiccups I tried the HiccAway. They went away on the first try. Maybe lucky, maybe not. But it is worth giving Hiccaway a try.

Tom

Made In USA

Rated 3 out of 5
March 3, 2022

I am waiting to purchase the 4 in a pack but there is a delay. However as long as this company keep making it in USA, I will spread the word on all my social media platform.

Also the accessories e.g. carrying case because of its shape it will not be easy to find anything to fit it, please make it in USA (not China/India etc. I do NOT support these types of regimes)

USA! USA! USA!

Qn Reble

Nice Try

Rated 1 out of 5
March 1, 2022

This device did not work. I suffer from chronic hiccups so I was jazzed about this item and bought one right away. I tried it more than once and more than once it failed me. I followed the directions, I sipped, I sucked and each time the result was the same. I was STILL hiccupping. Overall it was a good idea, but the spoonful of sugar or having someone scare you is just as effective. VERY disappointed, waste of my money.

L Walters

Response from Hiccaway | Instant Hiccup Relief, Guaranteed!

Thank you for taking the time to review HiccAway we appreciate it. We are sad to hear that the HiccAway did not work for your cases of hiccups, some cases are a little more stubborn. We do have a very high success rate but not every case of hiccups can be helped by our device. We appreciate your suggestions for a spoon full of sugar or having someone scare you and we’re glad to hear those work for you. Thank you again for your review and please reach out to us at info@HiccAway.com if you have any further comments.

THIS WORKS !!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 24, 2022

I rarely leave reviews for products, but I simply had to leave one for Hiccaway. My husband occasionally has chronic hiccups , sometimes for 48-72 hours. To the point that they would keep him up all night. Very frustrating and tiring ! He has tried EVERYTHING but nothing has ever worked. We saw this product on Shark Tank and thought it certainly wouldn’t hurt to get one to try. He has had the hiccups 3 times since we received it and each time THIS BABY WORKED !!!! What a relief for him ! We’re ordering several more to keep in cars and at our office.

Kim Ramsey

Amazing Product Hiccaway

Rated 5 out of 5
February 16, 2022

My granddaughter who is now 7 has had awful hiccups for such a long time sometimes 3 and 4 times a day my daughter has tried everything to help her even to the point of talking to her pediatrician. My husband and I watch Shark Tank all the time and as soon as we saw this he went right online and order it, I am so HAPPY to tell you it WORKS !! the very first time she got them my daughter had her try it and with in seconds her hiccups where gone. She would get them so bad she would cry because the hurt her tummy. THANK YOU !! so much for this outstanding product we have one now for our house to for when she has sleepovers.

Robin M.

AMAZING! Works like a dream!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2022

I suffer from debilitating and painful hiccups quite often. Everything I have tried never works for me. I learned of the HiccAway from Shark Tank. I was extremely sceptical about the science. I bought 2 HiccAways so I can try it out. I started having very painful hiccups and grabbed my HiccAway, followed the directions, and WOW, just WOW! I am no longer sceptical. I will order several more so I will have access to it throughout my day. I also am thinking of buying more to hand out to family and friends for Christmas presents. I am sold, 100%. Finally, after years of painful hiccups, I can treat it in 30 seconds. I am a customer for life!

Jimmy Rushing

This product works; but I have two suggestions to make it even better

Rated 4 out of 5
February 11, 2022

My wife got hiccups a few days after we received our Hiccaway. She used the Hiccaway, and the hiccups were gone!

Two suggestions: this product needs a custom-made case that will keep it clean when not in use. It’s not easy to find something the right size.

It’s hard to remove the Hiccaway from its packaging without tearing the directions. Since our use of the Hiccaway is likely to be infrequent, it;’s important to keep the directions with the product to consult when using it again in the future.

Maybe these two suggestions can be combined. The custom case should contain the directions on some material that will not fade if it gets wet. This would give this fine product the extra features it needs to be OUTSTANDING.

Kal Winer

Response from Hiccaway | Instant Hiccup Relief, Guaranteed!

Thank you for the review and the wonderful suggestions. We are so glad your wife was able to get rid of her hiccups.

You will be happy to hear that we are currently working on a travel carrying case for the HiccAway units and hope to have them out by the end of the year! Follow us on social media for updates as we get closer to putting one on the market. We are also working on an instruction booklet that will ship with future orders with a couple of other suggestions like using ice-cold water and how to clean the units. We will look into the case having the directions or possibly a QR code for people to scan and see the directions online. These are great suggestions! Thank you for helping us make the HiccAway even more outstanding than it already is.

Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2022

My wife suffers from hiccups and gets them more often then you imagine. I always felt so bad because they would last so long.

I was watching Shark Tank and saw this product and ordered it right away. My wife used it once before, but I wasn’t even aware she had hiccups. Well, tonight she had a real good case of hiccups. Gave her a glass of water and the straw, she drank three sips through the hiccaway straw and to my amazement her hiccups were gone. Thank you.

Stuart

Thank God this product exists!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2022

If you suffer from frequent hiccups, or just hate hiccups in general…. please buy this product!! Regardless if you have bad hiccups or not!! I suffer from hiccups from over eating or over drinking. I saw this product on Shark Tank and instantly knew it was for me and I ordered it the same night. I just experienced hiccups for the first time since I bought the product and it worked in seconds!! My husband got me a cup of water and the hiccaway and my horrible hiccups were gone within 10 seconds!! He has in the past, done everything to help me get rid of my hiccups. Even to the point I feel water logged from drinking too much water. I love this thing!! I would invest into this!! Thank you Hiccaway, for doing this and having this product available!! It has honestly changed my life as far as hiccups go!!! I wish we could have recorded this but we were so excited to use it that we forgot. We will definitely record it next time!

Genevieve Hatler

Submit a Review