Reviews

See why customers love Hiccaway

Reviews

Worked right away!

4.0 rating
July 21, 2021

So glad that I bought this! I saw it through an Instagram ad of all things and it’s probably the only thing useful that I’ve purchased after seeing on Instagram.
Since I was a kid I’ve always gotten the hiccups pretty frequently. I had the chance to try it out today and it cured my hiccups after just a few sips through the straw. So happy to have a solution that works!

Haley

Absolutely changed my life!

5.0 rating
July 20, 2021

I’ve had hiccups for nearly 8 years. At the very least once every 10 minutes to every couple of seconds. My doctor never gave it any concern and I had to beg a colleague of hers to put it down on my chart. Years and years past and I just expected that my hiccups would last forever. My husband ended up finding hiccaway through an article on his phone and we ordered it right away. Because hey, if it didn’t work it’s not too expensive, right? The package came when I was home alone and I used it. I stared up at the clock for three hours, counting the minutes and crying of happiness. No hiccups! I only have to use it once or twice a day now. I’ve maybe hiccuped 5 times since I got it and it goes away right after. I know that there is still something wrong that makes my body want to hiccup, but with Hiccaway I get relief from the worst part of it. I feel like a major weight has been lifted.

Jaime Price

Cancer Chemo Treatment

5.0 rating
July 14, 2021

Started a 3 day chemo treatment with a pump that will last for 16 weeks. On the second day, hiccups would start and last ALL day. Very uncomfortable, chest was hurting from the spasms. Tried all traditional treatments, and none worked. Saw hiccaway on TV news show and thought I’d give it a try. Works as described, finally some relief. I will be recommending this to my doctors.

Ted Litke

Works! Also needs a case!

5.0 rating
July 14, 2021

I have already written a glowing review about this product! It works incredibly well! They really really need to make a case for it! I love it so much I always have it on the go. I would love for a small case so the straw doesn’t get dirty at the bottom of my purse. So please add a case!

Sierra Pisenti

This really works!

5.0 rating
July 3, 2021

I’ve frequently gotten hiccups since I was a kid (I’m now 75), and this little device is fast, easy, and effective. Thanks!

Elizabeth Costello

It Worked instantly and stopped my Hiccups !

5.0 rating
June 23, 2021

I found about HiccAway on ” The Guardian” news report and bought one to give it a try. It is a good quality, durable plastic tube with a pressure valve in the lower end. I usually get hiccups due to eating dry food ( bread or Pasta) and Spicy food and nothing works for me to stop the hiccups. However, this time, using HiccAway was shocking and instant! Just don’t fill the cup full of water but only shallow water for better vacuum pressure. I am glad I found this and thank you guys and your scientists for making this!

Stephanie

AMAZING

5.0 rating
June 23, 2021

AMAZING JUST AMAZING

Bob

Skeptical but convinced

5.0 rating
June 11, 2021

So I got this expecting gimmicks and to give my kid a useless but fun looking straw, and wow was I wrong.
It took a few tries to figure it out, but exhaling first helps a lot. We got it for my son, who does a lot of gasping and air swallowing and ends up with the hiccups once a week or so, and it Works. Usually he gets it on the second try, and occasionally we have to go for a third sip, but hiccups are absolutely gone afterwards.
Tried it myself today (don’t forget to flip the bottom cap based on Child/Adult) and by the second try, since I have exhaling issues because of asthma, my hiccups were gone!
Super great product, going to recommend it to everyone I know suffering from regular hiccups.

Annie

Doesn't work for me

1.0 rating
June 3, 2021

I bought this product enthusiastically as I HATE hiccups with a passion and once I get them nothing works. I’ve given the Hiccaway many many opportunities even going to this internet to find out if I’m using it wrong. Unfortunately it just doesn’t work on me…..in fact I have the hiccups as I’m writing this, using the hiccaway over and over hoping it stops them, I still have the hiccups….

Jordan

Amazing! All health care facilities should have this!

5.0 rating
April 25, 2021

This product is amazing! I had a patient with intractable hiccups and I tried many medications but finally hiccaway did the trick!
This product is a very simple, non invasive product that cures hiccups without the use of medications, which can often have side effects!

Dr. B

Submit a Review