Reviews

See why customers love Hiccaway

Reviews

This product works; but I have two suggestions to make it even better

Rated 4 out of 5
February 11, 2022

My wife got hiccups a few days after we received our Hiccaway. She used the Hiccaway, and the hiccups were gone!
Two suggestions: this product needs a custom-made case that will keep it clean when not in use. It’s not easy to find something the right size.
It’s hard to remove the Hiccaway from its packaging without tearing the directions. Since our use of the Hiccaway is likely to be infrequent, it;’s important to keep the directions with the product to consult when using it again in the future.
Maybe these two suggestions can be combined. The custom case should contain the directions on some material that will not fade if it gets wet. This would give this fine product the extra features it needs to be OUTSTANDING.

Kal Winer

Response from Hiccaway | Instant Hiccup Relief, Guaranteed!

Thank you for the review and the wonderful suggestions. We are so glad your wife was able to get rid of her hiccups.
You will be happy to hear that we are currently working on a travel carrying case for the HiccAway units and hope to have them out by the end of the year! Follow us on social media for updates as we get closer to putting one on the market. We are also working on an instruction booklet that will ship with future orders with a couple of other suggestions like using ice-cold water and how to clean the units. We will look into the case having the directions or possibly a QR code for people to scan and see the directions online. These are great suggestions! Thank you for helping us make the HiccAway even more outstanding than it already is.

Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2022

My wife suffers from hiccups and gets them more often then you imagine. I always felt so bad because they would last so long.
I was watching Shark Tank and saw this product and ordered it right away. My wife used it once before, but I wasn’t even aware she had hiccups. Well, tonight she had a real good case of hiccups. Gave her a glass of water and the straw, she drank three sips through the hiccaway straw and to my amazement her hiccups were gone. Thank you.

Stuart

Thank God this product exists!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2022

If you suffer from frequent hiccups, or just hate hiccups in general…. please buy this product!! Regardless if you have bad hiccups or not!! I suffer from hiccups from over eating or over drinking. I saw this product on Shark Tank and instantly knew it was for me and I ordered it the same night. I just experienced hiccups for the first time since I bought the product and it worked in seconds!! My husband got me a cup of water and the hiccaway and my horrible hiccups were gone within 10 seconds!! He has in the past, done everything to help me get rid of my hiccups. Even to the point I feel water logged from drinking too much water. I love this thing!! I would invest into this!! Thank you Hiccaway, for doing this and having this product available!! It has honestly changed my life as far as hiccups go!!! I wish we could have recorded this but we were so excited to use it that we forgot. We will definitely record it next time!

Genevieve Hatler

SharkTank Bait

Rated 5 out of 5
February 3, 2022

The first time watching Shartank and the Hiccaway team pitched to the panel. I was sold! Ordered and shipped and arrived quickly. Simple directions to follow and use. IT WORKED! Hiccups were so severe that they were like belches…chronic for the past 2 years…daily. No doctor was able to diagnose. No diet had any affect. Now when hiccups/burbling starts up; reach for the hiccaway and relief! Thanks Hiccaway and the Shark Tank Show!

ChazParker

HiccAway really worked!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2022

I am 58 and I have gotten severe hiccups that are quite painful and embarrassing most of my adult life. I saw this product on Shark Tank and bought it immediately. I just had the hiccups for the first time since purchasing it and the HiccAway actually worked. I couldn’t believe it. I have tried everything from a spoonful of sugar to drinking a glass of water upside-down while holding a spoon on my tongue! NOTHING ever worked. HiccAway worked. I am a true believer and testimonial that it works. Buy one now.

Lloyd W Wilson

question....why is there a removable cap?

Rated 2 out of 5
January 24, 2022

do you take that end cap off when using this or leave it on and that is for cleaning only?? can this or does it need to go into dishwasher or be cleaned with soap and water? thx…

pat L

Response from Hiccaway | Instant Hiccup Relief, Guaranteed!

Thank you for your question. The cap is removable so the HiccAway can be used for both CHILDREN & ADULTS. The cap should be left on the HiccAway in either the ADULT or CHILD settings and only removed for cleaning the straw or changing the desired position. The cap is removable for easy cleaning in a dishwasher or by hand washing in warm soapy water and rinsing before the next use.

I like the idea and I want one

Rated 5 out of 5
January 22, 2022

I like it my grandson’s got to have one

Alex Jacoby

Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2022

My daughter (12) has suffered with bad hiccups for years.
The first time she used hiccaway it worked within minutes. She’s so happy that it actually works!

Lee

I still have a problem

Rated 4 out of 5
December 16, 2021

I use the device when hiccups start,it works instantly,but then hiccups come back again and again the day long,I use hiccaway each time and it can last days before finally there is a complete 2 or 3 days stop before the same phenomenon starts again.How can I get rid of this,definitely ?

Blank Jean

Actually Worked

Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2021

Was skeptical, But got in mail, and that night wouldn’t you know, got Hiccoughs, Unpacked, read instruction, and tried, Works, What more can I ask

DAVID KLAUS

Submit a Review