Reviews

See why customers love Hiccaway

Reviews

A skeptic converted!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2021

I have a chronic neurological condition of which very painful episodes of hiccups are a symptom. Although the science behind the HiccAway is sound, I was skeptical that it would be effective, having tried every other remedy under the sun with no luck, but felt it was worth a go. Long story short, it’s proven immediately effective every time I’ve had hiccups. One breath, one long sip, one swallow, and the hiccups vanish. It also works for my mum. I still can’t get over the fact that after so many years of struggling with this symptom I’ve found a reliable long-term solution for a one-off investment of a few dollars. If only all problems were so easy to solve! I’m so grateful to Dr. Seifi and the team at HiccAway.

Emma Searle

*THIS MAY HAVE CHANGED MY LIFE - NO JOKE!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 4, 2021

Well first of all – I never take time to write a review unless I am absolutely FLOORED with a product / service…and this time I have to say this DOES!!!
I have had chronic hiccups at least 10x-20x a year that last DAYS (not kidding!) It’s a very strange condition that affects me only if I consume too much acidic food and alcohol together (Love my spice and love my beer LOL!) So you can imagine that I’ve tried every medication / treatment you can possibly find. This led me to discover that swallowing granulated SUGAR and basically choking on it (gross I know) could stop my hiccups…only catch is you gotta sometimes consume a LOT of sugar (again gross!)
Enter…Hiccaway!
I used this exactly as directed and the very first time it stopped a particularly awful bout of hiccups.
That simple. Worked 100%. I’m sold. I want 100 of these everywhere. Thank you Hiccaway!!!!

Corbin Chivers

Revise and correct my prior review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2021

I tried the Hiccaway the first time about two weeks ago and had problems which I documented in my review. Since then, the Hiccaway team contacted me and we worked out all issues to my satisfaction. It turns out that any difficulties that I am experiencing result from major surgery I’ve had in my diaphragm area which negatively affect the otherwise effective functioning of the Hiccaway. My thanks to the Hiccaway team for reaching out to me.

James R. Palmer

¡Milagro!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2021

Mi papá llevaba 40 años sufriendo de hipo constante, le duraba días incluso semanas. En México todos los doctores le habían dicho que no tenía remedio, por casualidad encontré este producto y habiendo probado de todo, pensamos ¿qué daño podría hacer probar algo más? Desde el día que llegó el producto, hace dos semanas, no ha vuelto a tener hipo. Lo usa cuando empieza a sentir hipo y de forma milagrosa, se le quita. Estamos asombrados y agradecidos, el hipo había trastocado su vida social y su salud, aún no podemos creer que algo tan pequeño le esté ayudando a controlar un problema tan grande. Si estás en México, ten por seguro que vas a adquirir un producto único y con el que encontraras alivio a un problema tan severo como el de mi papá. Después de haber probado tantas cosas, medicamentos caros y hasta remedios caseros, te puedo asegurar que este producto es lo mejor que encontrarás.

Ruth Roque

HOWTO INSTRUCTIONS

Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2021

The first time I used this, it didn’t work because I did it wrong.
I used it a second time and it worked amazingly!
Here’s what I did…
1st GLASS – 6oz water, start pulling and don’t stop until glass is empty. *I even hiccuped during this glass.
2nd GLASS – pull until glass is empty. *I felt my diaphragm relaxing.
3rd GLASS – pull until empty and if hiccups aren’t gone, keep going but increase the amount of water.
PULL HARD AND LONG, it’s how you reset the area of your brain that triggers the spasms.

Tommy Thomsen

MUST READ THIS REVIEW

Rated 1 out of 5
July 26, 2021

This product is a 5 Star in my opinion. I gave the 1 Star to get your attention.
I tried it the first time and I didn’t suck enough water, I didn’t do it long enough.
Lately I’ve been sick with a cold and coughing a lot. For the first time ever, coughing triggered my diaphragm spasms aka hiccups. I gave it another try and this time I pulled until there was no more water left 3 times. I even hiccuped during the first class but kept going. I felt the tension in my diaphragm subsiding when I started the second glass of water so kept going into the third. I’m typing this an hour since and haven’t hiccuped once.
Pull at least 6 oz of water per glass and once you start pulling, don’t stop until the glass is empty. Go right to the next glass and repeat. Three glasses did it for me.

Tonmmy

I don't understand the technique. The printed instructions are insufficient.

Rated 1 out of 5
July 22, 2021

This isn’t working for me, and the videos are not helpful since they tend to show a person with the Hiccoway in their mouth but nothing about technique or if the water level in the glass lowers. However, in one video it does show a young boy drinking from a clear glass and the water level dos not lower so he isn’t swallowing water, presumably. So, my Questions are: (1) I suck (air only?) and swallow 3 times. Am I ever supposed to actually suck water into my mouth? (2) If so, do I swallow it? (3) Do I breathe during this process? (4) Can I talk to an actual person and have a discussion?

Jim

Response from Hiccaway | Instant Hiccup Relief, Guaranteed!

Hi Jim, thank you for reaching out, we would love to walk you through more clear instructions. Dr. Seifi will personally reach out to assist you. But short answer is, you definitely need to be drinking the water through the HiccAway device and swallowing as you would any beverage.
We will be in touch. Thanks

Hiccup review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 21, 2021

This cured my hiccups

Mark Tenner

Worked right away!

Rated 4 out of 5
July 21, 2021

So glad that I bought this! I saw it through an Instagram ad of all things and it’s probably the only thing useful that I’ve purchased after seeing on Instagram.
Since I was a kid I’ve always gotten the hiccups pretty frequently. I had the chance to try it out today and it cured my hiccups after just a few sips through the straw. So happy to have a solution that works!

Haley

Absolutely changed my life!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2021

I’ve had hiccups for nearly 8 years. At the very least once every 10 minutes to every couple of seconds. My doctor never gave it any concern and I had to beg a colleague of hers to put it down on my chart. Years and years past and I just expected that my hiccups would last forever. My husband ended up finding hiccaway through an article on his phone and we ordered it right away. Because hey, if it didn’t work it’s not too expensive, right? The package came when I was home alone and I used it. I stared up at the clock for three hours, counting the minutes and crying of happiness. No hiccups! I only have to use it once or twice a day now. I’ve maybe hiccuped 5 times since I got it and it goes away right after. I know that there is still something wrong that makes my body want to hiccup, but with Hiccaway I get relief from the worst part of it. I feel like a major weight has been lifted.

Jaime Price

Submit a Review